Spiritual Makeover – Changes our looks and how we feel!

Standard

Many women around the world watch Oprah. She has been on the air for 25 years and this is her last year doing The Oprah Show. Every now and then I get a chance to watch it. My topic today was inspired by something that Oprah said about makeovers. Her comment was that the most important thing about a makeover was how it makes a person feel. How true that is!

Have you ever seen a woman who feels great about herself? It really shows! Why, because she absolutely shines. Her confidence is in every move she makes and in every thing she does. She turns people’s heads with her sparkle. She exudes an energy that is very alive and vivacious.

How does this have anything to do with spirituality? Let me share some of my beliefs about that. Women on a spiritual journey are constantly seeking to connect with divine energy. They are also growing in knowledge of themselves and their relationship to their divine source. As they grow they literally give themselves a spiritual makeover.

Unlike a makeover that is surface only this does take time. Our spiritual journeys have the benefit of teaching us to nurture ourselves. Nurturing ourselves includes taking care of ourselves in all ways. We care for our bodies, our minds, our spirits. We live in a way that is holistically healthy. Or at least we live more and more that way! Like I said, it takes time!

Our connection to the divine also leads us to one of our greatest teachers, nature. We begin to be more in tune with the cycles of life, the seasons, growing cycles and live in a compatible way with nature. We are not at war with nature or with our own cycles and it shows.

The divine spark within (which I call Goddess) fills us up with a light that is luminously beautiful. We glow with this beauty the more that we connect with our source. The more we learn, the more we grow, the greater our glow shines out to the world around us.

Just think of walking your spiritual path as your magic of co-creating yourself with your divine source. For me I work with the Goddess/es to design my life so that I live joyfully in the present and plan for the future while remaining flexible for synchronistic events and moments. I begin my days by connecting with Goddess and with nature and by asking how I can be of service to Her today! She, in turn, awakens that divine spark so that I can fulfill my purpose. She is the energy that causes me to shine!

Now, don’t believe that every day is perfect! It’s not! I find, though, that the longer I walk my path the more I experience true joy each day! As long as I am connected the spark of the divine Goddess is awake and alive in my life! And because of this, I sparkle! And, I really like to sparkle!!!

About ladyisisrose ~ authentic-goddess.com

I am a spiritual practitioner and priestess in my community. I am an expert on Goddess Spirituality. I believe in encouraging women to empower. themselves, I am also author of "Witch in the Neighborhood" which focuses on being a woman of power in your community. I feel very strongly about not isolating ourselves and working your magick in you neighborhood communities. "Witch in the Neighborhood" also describes how you can use your gifts and talents to make a difference and have lots of fun! The artwork in "Witch in the Neighborhood" is by Sabrina, The Ink Witch, my mentor and priestess. I am also writing a quarterly column 'The Goddess In Me' for The Witches' Hour a national e-zine.

Leave a Reply

