A Gift From The Goddess

Standard

Devotions then Meditation. During  meditation I invited Juno, Queen of Heaven and of women to have morning coffee with me. This powerful Goddess loves to visit with Her daughter and She loves coffee. Of course! She’s a Roman Goddess!

We chatted about general things like how beautiful a morning it was and how beautiful my Goddess garden is. Then I asked Juno what was really weighing on my heart. I asked this powerful Goddess how to conquer my fears about my goals for the coming year. This year is so full of potential and possibilities! I am working on two major projects. First, I am writing my second book (which includes Juno, by the way) and I am currently planning and working on opening my own Goddess Spirituality business.

Immediately upon finishing with my questions Juno opened  Her hand and a white cube shaped box magickally appeared. The box had a beautiful red bow on it. I opened the box with delight excited to see my gift from Juno! What had this most powerful Goddess given me? Inside the box amidst tissue paper of spun silk was a three-dimensional bright red heart. The heart had a keyhole but no key.

I asked Juno, “Where is the key?” She answered with a smile and sparkle in Her eyes. “You are the Key! You have all you need, to unlock your fears and walk into courage and your wonderful projects, within you. You can do this! I am here and I will help. I will also be your biggest cheerleader and fan. So, Go, Be, Do! Reach for the Stars!”

Juno finished Her coffee and arose from Her chair. She leaned over and whispered in my ear, “Daughter, I love you.” With that She vanished. I had tears streaming from my eyes and shivers all over. My heart was warm and vibrant with joy! Nothing like a Goddess telling you She loves you to make your day!

About ladyisisrose ~ authentic-goddess.com

I am a spiritual practitioner and priestess in my community. I am an expert on Goddess Spirituality. I believe in encouraging women to empower. themselves, I am also author of "Witch in the Neighborhood" which focuses on being a woman of power in your community. I feel very strongly about not isolating ourselves and working your magick in you neighborhood communities. "Witch in the Neighborhood" also describes how you can use your gifts and talents to make a difference and have lots of fun! The artwork in "Witch in the Neighborhood" is by Sabrina, The Ink Witch, my mentor and priestess. I am also writing a quarterly column 'The Goddess In Me' for The Witches' Hour a national e-zine.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

